Adrienne's Notebook

Fiction-writing ideas, challenges, and updates.

Blocked… Again!


I haven’t posted anything here (and on The Chrysalis) in a while because… I’ve been suffering from a bad case of writer’s block.

Don’t you hate it when life takes over?

I haven’t finished The Shun List, even after I retooled the problematic section. Should I just abandon it and write something else? Or should I just rewrite the whole thing? (I was thinking of making it a series or something episodic. Will I be able to sustain it? Uhm, probably not!)

I also noticed that, when I took a break from reading novels, the writer’s block started. *Sigh* I guess it means I need to finish two books that I started months ago, eh? Reading Up in the Air by Walter Kirn in the freezing lunchroom at work and Wit’s End by Karen Joy Fowler whenever I’m not watching TV at home should make this winter fun. Hehe.

What’s the most effective writer’s block buster that you use? Do the iPhone apps Writer’s Block Buster and Writer’s Block Assassin work?

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Blocked… Again!

  1. Pingback: Writer’s Block « Random Musings Of A Mad Mama!

Leave a comment